The Aerospace Museum

The weekends are busy.

My trip to the Calgary Aerospace Museum today was seriously amazing. I’m actually in love with some of the images I captured on my visit.

I was fascinated by the patterns that the rivets make on their bodies and wings. Designs made by the brilliant people who crafted these crazy pieces of machinery. Their intricate complexity is so much that you would have to be a genius to work on them.

These airplanes are kind of beautiful and awe inspiring perched on display like this. Their retirement so far removed from the noisy, sometimes violent and exciting lives they once had. Take the time to have a look through.

DSC_0071

DSC_0034

DSC_0024

 

DSC_0054

DSC_0110

DSC_0055

DSC_0053

DSC_0073

DSC_0095

DSC_0079

DSC_0114

DSC_0099

 

Leave a comment